World Rugby say Craig Joubert made a mistake in Scotland’s World Cup defeat

Published: Monday 19th October 2015 by The News Editor

Comments (0)

World Rugby has admitted referee Craig Joubert blundered by awarding Australia the last-gasp penalty that sent Scotland crashing out of the World Cup.

The Wallabies clinched a dramatic 35-34 victory at Twickenham on Sunday when Bernard Foley was on target from the kicking tee with 43 seconds remaining.

World Rugby has said in a statement that having reviewed the incident, the “appropriate decision was a scrum to Australia for the original knock-on” and not a penalty.

Published: Monday 19th October 2015 by The News Editor

Comments (0)

Local business search